Download Brochure


The Cagayan State University (CSU) is the largest state institution of higher learning in the MBBS Cagayan State University Philippines Cagayan Valley Region, in terms of enrolment and number of curricular program offerings. . This is a popular Medical University in Philippines among the Indian students for its low tuition fee. CSU was established in the year of 1436. CSU's College of Medicine was established in the year of 1993.

The university is composed of eight campuses in the growth areas in the three congressional districts of Cagayan; the Aparri, Lal-Lo and Gonzaga campuses in the 1st District; the Piat, Lasam and Sanchez-Mira campuses in the 2nd District; and in the 3rd District, the Andrews and Carig campuses in Tuguegarao City. Each campus is headed by an Executive Officer (CEO) except in Andrews Campus where the University President concurrently acts as the CEO. The seat of governance of the university is at the Andrews Campus, where the central administration holds office.

The university offers courses in liberal arts, social sciences, law, medicine and allied professions, business and economics, natural sciences, engineering, technology, agriculture and fisheries and teaching, among others. It offers the most graduate and undergraduate courses of all the universities in the province of Cagayan.

CSU History

The Cagayan State University (CSU) is the first and only state run comprehensive institution of higher learning in Cagayan. It has shared its historic contribution to the development of tertiary education in the Philippines. Presidential Decree 1436, signed on June 11, 1978 created the Cagayan State University by merging two existing state colleges: the Cagayan Valley College of Arts & Trades (CVCAT) at Tuguegarao and the Northern Luzon State College of Agriculture (NLSCA) at Piat. Rationalized on the issues of efficiency and effectiveness, college courses of other smaller institutions that were under the supervision and control of the former Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports (MECS) were made an integral part of the university system. These were the Aparri Institute of Technology (AIT), Bukig National Agricultural and Technical School (BNATS), Aparri School of Arts and Trades (ASAT), Cagayan Valley Agricultural College (CVAC), Sanchez Mira Rural Vocational School (SMRVS), Western Cagayan School of Arts and Trades (WCSAT) and Gonzaga National Agricultural and Technical School (GNATS). These nine pre-existing state institutions were distributed throughout the entire length and breath of the province of Cagayan. Their founding years and laws passed signifying their original establishment. It may be noted that the various merger schools began as elementary or technical secondary schools reflecting the stage of educational needs of the communities where and when they are located and originally established at the time. MBBS Cagayan State University Philippines MBBS Cagayan State University Philippines.

On January 3, 1979, Dr. Manuel T. Corpus of the University of the Philippines- Davao City assumed as President of the University. Then, on January 5, 1979, the first staff meeting was held where the AD HOC Committee was organized as nuclei for the University Administration. Various officers were designated in acting capacities, who were drawn out from the two state colleges (CVCAT and NLSCA).

The CSU Central Administration Office was established in the CVCAT unit until the Gonzaga unit was developed as a main campus where operation was centralized. The AD HOC committee met and the monthly regular staff meeting was launched in the BNATS unit.

To uplift the educational qualifications of the faculty, the Faculty and Staff Development Program was set up in the form of graduate programs effective summer of 1979. The come-on was fifty per cent discount in tuition fee.

On April 1-4, 1979, the First Academic Council Work - Conference was conducted in Aparri Institute of Technology (ATI). The council designed the following policies: curricula for various courses; proposed courses to be offered in each unit; policies on recruitment, employment and promotion of faculty; guidelines for faculty benefits, rules on discipline and leaves; guidelines on faculty load and faculty development; requirements for admission and scholarship of students, research and extension programs. On Sept. 29, 1979, the Board of Regents authorized the transfer of college courses of Aparri School of Arts & Trades (ASAT) to AIT campus. This reduced the number of campuses from nine to eight. These campuses adopted the nomenclature approved by the Board on February 25, 1980 as follows:

VCAT-CSU Tuguegarao City
SMRVS-CSU Sanchez Mira
AIT-CSU Aparri

Electronic Library

With the vision of President Perez, the University decided to subscribe to Academic One File for its E-Library making it the first university in the region to have such facility. It was inaugurated on February 14, 2011.


A key institution in the university is the strong Mass Communication program of the university that is responsible for the production of radio and television programs giving public viewership to the university's activities, furnishing the public regularly with information on the university and is the source of the information in this article. Inspired by Dr. Roger Matalang, the Mass Communication program has been one of the most distinguished pro MBBS Cagayan State University Philippines grams of the university.

The university currently has an enormous population of 32,000 in its eight campuses. One distinctive feature of the university is the innovative scheme introduced by Dr. Perez: rationalized fees. Under this scheme, students pay no tuition fees. They pay however fiduciary fees that range from two thousand to three thousand pesos per semester, allocated for specific purposes such as library, laboratory facilities, infrastructure development, etc. The university also boasts of WiFi access to all its students and professors as well as an e-Library to which all students and professors whether in or out of campus can gain access.

Culture, Sports And Traditions

It is the only university (Tuguegarao Campuses) that has its own extensive system of jeepney transportation owing to its geographic location. Alongside the use of Jeepney is the use of tricycles.

The Cagayan State University Chorale Ensemble, under the direction of the Vice-President for Academic Affairs, Fr. Aquino, has gone places including Malaysia, Macau, Busan City in South Korea and Rome. It has also performed in concerts throughout the country and has performed with the University of Santo Tomas Symphony Orchestra.

The Athena Dance Troupe and the Athena Rondalla, under the direction of Dr. Chita Ramos, have gained popularity and are frequently invited for performances. They feature indigenous Filipino and regional dances as well as music produced by local instruments.

The Tanghalang CSU is directed by Dr. Shamon Abraham, University Director of Culture and the Arts, at one time member of the Filipinescas. He was formerly cultural director at the University of Saint Louis Tugue garao.

Fill Your Details

Leave your details and we will contact You